Skip to content

Sable Verity Joins KBCS Radio

October 29, 2009
by

Welp, a new opportunity made its way to my door and I didn’t hesitate to say yes!

KBCS Radio asked me if I’d like to join their team, giving social commentary a few times a week on ohhh, whatever I want to talk about.

I’m not sure if they’re nuts, or if it’s all a dream, but the KBCS fam has welcomed me with open arms and I’m sure we’re gonna have lots of fun, make people think, and slowly but deliberately push the envelope as farrrr as we can *wink*.

I’m already enjoying the process of writing for radio and am learning a lot from News Director Joaquin Uy- he edits my script and works with me in the studio- he’s the guy you can credit (or blame) for bringing me on.

You can hear Sable Verity Tuesday’s and Thursday’s at 5:50 and 6:50pm right after Voices of Diversity and Hard Knock Radio.

They even gave me my own webpage!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 29, 2009 6:59 am

    I don’t know if you have a face for radio, but you’ve got the voice. Count this as fan letter #2.

Leave a Reply

